Officers and Board for 2017-2018

Post date: Jul 18, 2017 5:41:59 PM

After voting at the Annual Meeting in April, the following are our officers for the next year:

President: Cherie Dargan (2017-2019)

Vice President: Cindy Wells

Secretary: Geraldine (Jeri) Thornsberry (2016-2018)

Treasurer: Edward E.J. Gallagher, III (2016-2018)

Also liaison for Partners in Education

Membership: Pat Harper, (2017-2019) (re-nominated)

Also Audit Committee

Pat Sass is renominated for the Audit Committee.

Our Board welcomes two new members: Sandy Benedett (2017-2019) and Teresa Meyer (2017-2019), and recognizes Doris Kelley's appointment to the State Board (2017-2019).


Sandra Benedett (2017-2019)

Doris Kelley, LWV State Board (2017-2019) (re-nominated)

Teresa Meyer (2017-2019)

Pat Sass is renominated for the Audit Committee.

Maureen White (2016-2018)

Willie Mae Wright, Voter Services Chair (2016-2018)


Jean Seeland (2017-2019), Chair of Candidate Forums & Legislative Forums Coalition

(31 Organizations that plan Legislative Forums, including League).


Mike Dargan (2017-2018) Digital Guru (Social Media, Website)

Last Updated July 18, 2017